Middlesex FA U16 representative squad photo


Jim Taylor
Our Under 16 players begin their season as they face up to the AFA this coming weekend


Our Under 16 players begin their South East Counties Youth Championship programme on Sunday, 24th November (2pm), with a home game at Rectory Park against the Amateur Football Alliance.


This match is in Group A. The other counties in our group are Jersey and London. The winners of the group will contest the final against the winners of Group B, which is comprised of Essex, Guernsey, Kent and Sussex.


We have lost our last three matches against the AFA at Under 16 level, all by the odd goal and are obviously hoping to change that sequence. Our most recent Under 16 results against the AFA are as follows :-


18 Nov 18 L1-2 (at Colney Heath FC)

24 Apr 18 L0-1 (at Uxbridge FC)

27 Apr 17 L1-2 (at Colney Heath FC)

 5 May 16 W2-1 (at Bedfont Sports FC)

 8 Apr 15 D1-1 (at Colney Heath FC)

12 Jan 14 L1-5 (at Uxbridge FC)

18 Nov 12 W9-1 (at Enfield Town FC)


The selected squad is:-

Shahzaman Ahmed (Ruislip Rangers)

Reinaldo Araujo (Brentford CST)

Servet Bala (Magix)

Oliver Connor (Hadley Rangers)

Ruben Doherty (Uxbridge)

Jayden Goodfellow (Acton & Ealing Whistlers)

Frankie Major (Sandgate)

Anotida Mano (Hayes & Yeading United)

Patryk Niznik (Old Isleworthians)

Darragh O’Keeffe (Acton & Ealing Whistlers)

Bijay Purja Pun (Sutton United)

Kaci Richard (Hanwell Town)

Sam Rogers (Hadley Rangers)

Hosam Rouas (Magix)

Jayden St Paul (Sandgate)

Owen Walsh (Whitton Wanderers)


The standby list is:-

Florian Ada (Concorde Rangers)

Oliver Davey (Hayes & Yeading United)

Jahrome Evans (Hayes & Yeading United)

Shane Ferrier (Hanwell Town)

Freddie Halpin (Acton & Ealing Whistlers)

Yasser Idris (Headstone Manor)

Hamza Jameel (Headstone Manor)

Ryan Lewis (Sport London e Benfica)

Ajay Purja Pun (Sutton United)

Marcus Ribero-Dias (Hadley Rangers)


You are invited to come along and support your County team. Admission is free and a match programme will be produced.

Kick off is at 2 pm.

Related News

View All