2018-19 Under-16s

Middlesex Under-16s to Visit London FA

Under-16 side head to London to take on London FA in the South East Counties Youth Championship on 10 March.

The Middlesex Under-16 team will play their fourth South East Counties Youth Championship game of the season, away to London FA, on Sunday 10 March 2019. Kick-off is scheduled for 2pm.

This match will be played at AFC Croydon Athletic, Mayfield Stadium, off Mayfield Road, Thornton Heath, Surrey, CR7 6DN.

Following unfortunate odd goal defeats in their first two matches, to Kent at home (0-1) and the Amateur Football Alliance away (1-2), the players produced some excellent football to come from behind to beat Essex (3-2) at Aveley in their last match.

The league table is currently headed by Kent who concluded their fixtures with single goal victories over London at home (4-3) and the Amateur FA away (2-1). Kent recorded four wins, losing only to Sussex (0-2) at Lancing. Sussex, who still have three matches to play, are the only team that can finish above Kent. Sussex are also playing on 10 March, against Essex at home. 

Although we cannot win the competition, our players are determined to finish strongly and improve their league position.

The league table currently reads:

  P W D L GF GA Pts GD 
Kent 5 4 0 1 10 6 12 +4
Sussex 2 2 0 0 9 0 6 +9
Amateur FA 3 1 1 1 5 5 4 0
Essex 1 1 2 8 11 4 -3
Middlesex 3 1 0 2 4 5 3 -1
London 3 0 0 3 6 15 0 -9

The coach will depart from Harrow on the Hill Underground Station at 10am, Hillingdon Underground Station at 10.30am, Uxbridge Football Club at 10.45am and Hatton Cross Underground Station at 11am.

The selected squad is:

Adam Holder (Textbook Academy)                                                                             
Ben Lester (Hayes & Yeading United)                                                               
Ronaldo Flowers (Brentford Development)                                                            
Marco De Rosa (Whitton Wanderers)                                                                                                                                                             
Ronan Hutchins (Harefield United)
Tyla Taverier-Stuart (Magix)
Yunas Mohamed (Uxbridge)
Brandon Clarke (Wealdstone)
Ibrahim Elhaouari (Wingate & Finchley)
Leo Hill (Potters Bar Town)                                                                                    
Moray Hickson (Eclipse)                                                                                                           
Shane McGuiness (Brentford Development)                                                        
David Amate (Brentford Development)                                                                  
Ayas Kazi (Belmont)                                                                                                   
Erion Tola (Belmont) 

Standby players are:

Joshua Uwaifo (Soccerlution)     
Anas Geedi (Magix)
Josiah Valerie (Harrow Club)                                                                                       
Eric Negaru (Sandgate)                                                                                              
Rhys Mungrah (Potters Bar Town)                                                                              
Nrip Lama (Sandgate)                                                                                                  
Josh Bennett-Chetwynd (Harrow Club)                                                                  
Isaac Ogundere (Hayes & Yeading United)                                                             
Farid Fayaz (Uxbridge)
Elliott Duffau (Whitton Wanderers)
Costa Portu (Belmont)
Daniel Boswell (Sandgate)
Giovanni Leon-Rivera (Celtic)                                                                                 
Nikola Kovacevic (Brentford Development)

Related News

View All