Middlesex FA U16 representative squad photo


Jim Taylor
The County’s U16 players are scheduled to start their season on Wednesday, 30th October


The County’s U16 players are scheduled to start their season on Wednesday, 30th October, with the traditional opening fixture against their Berks & Bucks FA counterparts for the Cyril Butler Memorial Trophy.

Cyril Butler was a long standing and much respected Berks & Bucks FA Councillor, with a special interest in youth football and his county provided this trophy to commemorate his considerable efforts on its behalf and to perpetuate his memory.

It is Berks & Bucks turn to stage the fixture this year and it will be played at Bracknell Town FC’s ground, which has a 4G pitch. The address is:

Larges Lane,



RG12 9AN

Kick off is 7.45 pm.

A coach will leave our Rectory Park Headquarters at 5.15 pm.

Our hosts are the current holders of the trophy, having won last season’s encounter at Uxbridge FC, with a single goal scored following a terrific goalmouth scramble in the 38th minute. They have now won our previous 3 encounters. Middlesex’s last victory in the series was recorded in a 4-3 thriller at the Honeycroft in 2015.

Manager, Darrel Gyngell has selected the following squad:

Florian Ada (Concorde Rangers)

Shahzaman Ahmad (Ruislip Rangers)

Servet Bala (Magix)

Oliver Connor (Hadley Rangers)

Ruben Doherty (Uxbridge)

Jahrome Evans (Hayes & Yeading United)

Jayden Goodfellow (Acton & Ealing Whistlers)

Freddie Halpin (Acton & Ealing Whistlers)

Frankie Major (Sandgate)

Patryk Niznik (Old Isleworthians)

Darragh O’Keeffe (Acton & Ealing Whistlers)

Ajay Purja Pun (Sutton United)

Bijay Purja Pun (Sutton United)

Kaci Richard (Hanwell Town)

Sam Rogers (Hadley Rangers)

Hosam Rouas (Magix)

Jayden St Paul (Sandgate)

Owen Walsh (Whitton Wanderers)

He has named the following as Standby Players:

Anotida Mano (Hayes & Yeading United)

Yasser Idris (Headstone Manor)

Oliver Davey (Hayes & Yeading United)

Hamza Jameel (Headstone Manor)

Marcus R-Dias (Hadley Rangers)

Shane Ferrier (Hanwell Town)

Ryan Lewis (Sport London e Benfica)

Related News

View All