Middlesex U16 v Essex U16

Middlesex U16s Entertain Sussex

by Jim Taylor
County's youngsters prepare for final South East Counties Youth Championship fixture.

The Middlesex Under-16 team will play their fifth and final South East Counties Youth Championship game of the season against Sussex, on Sunday next, 7th April 2019, at Uxbridge Football Club. Kick-off is at 1pm. 

Our squad have experienced a disappointing season, winning just one match of the four played so far and culminating in a heavy defeat away to London in their last game. However, they are determined to atone for this setback on Sunday and finish the season in an encouraging way. 

This game is important for our visitors, as victory would give them the South East Counties Youth Championship title. Kent have finished their programme of 5 matches and currently head the table with 12 points from their 4 wins.   Sussex still have 2 matches to play, including this one and have 9 points from their 3 wins.  

Kent’s one defeat was against Sussex (2-0 at Lancing) and the first criterion in this competition for determining league rankings, when teams are equal on points, is the result of the match between the two teams.

Sussex’s final match in the competition, against the Amateur Football Alliance is scheduled for 28th April at Colney Heath.

Everyone is welcome to come and support our team. Admission is free.

The address of Uxbridge FC’s excellent ground is:-
Horton Road
West Drayton

Manager, Darrel Gyngell has selected the following squad:

Adam Holder (Textbook Academy)        
Ben Lester (Hayes & Yeading Utd)           
Josh Bennett-Chetwynd (Harrow Club)
Marco De Rosa (Whitton Wanderers)
Ronan Hutchins (Harefield United)
Tyla Taverier-Stuart (Magix)
Yunas Mohamed (Uxbridge)
Brandon Clarke (Wealdstone)
Ibrahim Elhaouari (Wingate & Finchley)
Joshua Uwaifo (Soccerlution)
Leo Hill (Potters Bar Town)
Moray Hinkson (Eclipse)
Ayas Kazi (Belmont)
Erion Tola (Belmont)
Anas Geedi (Magix)
Giovanni Leon-Rivera (Celtic)

Standby players are:

Josiah Valerie (Harrow Club)
Elliott Duffau (Whitton Wanderers)
Costa Portu (Belmont)
Daniel Boswell (Sandgate)
Eric Negaru (Sandgate)
Rhys Mungrah (Potters Bar Town)
Nrip Lama (Sandgate)
Isaac Ogundere (Hayes & Yeading United)
Farid Fayaz (Uxbridge)
Nikola Kovacevic (Brentford Development)

Related News

View All